Club Hornets

The other Friday myself and two of the team had a heavy appointment. Style Management was in London for two days on his way to Tokyo. He was going to look after the shops for a few hours. There we were looking “The Business” in our dark suits… but no SM, he was delayed.

 

Poking around the shops was Tom Ford’s buyer, Peter. I had just met him, though the others new him. I gave him the keys and told him he was in charge of the shops and we were gone. He’s a good guy I like him.

 

The point of the story: Hornets is like an international club. People come from all over, chat to us and to each other and enjoy the atmosphere, it’s so very laid back.

 

I love it, but I should, I created it.

 

Oh, anyone of my team would do the same for Mr Ford, of course.

 

The Guv’nor.

 

www.hornetskensington.co.uk

Hornets Vintage the Online Shop

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

