Dashing Sergeant

Hi, Harry Hornet here. They’re lining up a piece for Hornets Hire which is a bit special. It caught my eye as I flew past the Church Walk shop the other day. It’s a 1929 Royal Marine sergeant’s uniform jacket.

The detail is amazing, it is perfect, neat, beautifully made.

I’d wear it, but it’s too small for me, it has to be for a girl or a shoot. Here’s a detail of it…

 

Great isn’t it. And these are just quick snaps taken on my iPhone. Style Management, on a flying visit from Berlin, is shooting it properly soon.

If The Guv’nor would let me have it, I’d just hang it on the wall as an object. Hope you like it.

Got to go now.

 

Oh, forgot to say, New York was fabulous. But then New York is always fabulous.

 

Harry

 

Contact Hornets Hire HERE.

 

www.hornetskensington.co.uk

Hornets Vintage the Online Shop

Leave a Reply

