Stamp of Quality #2

The Guv’nor writes…

“Well I must say that we’ve had a lovely response to our earlier post about the John Pearce and Granny Takes A Trip stamp…

(If you missed it, you can catch up with the earlier post HERE.)

Last time I saw John, a couple of months ago, he let it slip about the commemorative stamp, reminding me that the piece they had chosen was a jacket he’d designed for George Harrison, but asked me to keep it under my hat until the news was made public.

I’m glad it’s out now because I was dying to tell the world about this great honour. Now I know how it will feel when I find out about my knighthood and have to keep quiet about it!

Congratulations once more, John.

The rest of the collection isn’t too shabby either. Another great style name with a Beatles connection is Tommy Nutter, who is also given the (sadly posthumous) honour of appearing alongside Her Majesty on a stamp.

The Man From The Hornet wrote a piece on Tommy Nutter last year. You can read it again HERE.”

You can buy the full set of stamps at the Royal Mail website HERE.

www.hornetskensington.co.uk

Hornets Vintage the Online Shop

Hornets Hire & Stock Catalogue 

Leave a Reply

